Cookie Policies

This website collects cookies to deliver better user experience & analyze our website performance; we never collect any personal data. Consult our cookie policy here.

Explore Nevado Santa Isabel

Rétate a descubrir el majestuoso Nevado de Santa Isabel

location

National Natural Park Los Nevados

Overview

Service Level

Service Level

Basic

Physical Effort

Physical Effort

Destinations

Destinations

  • Parque Nacional Natural Los Nevados
Accommodation

Accommodation

  • 2 noches en Finca La Playa

Highlighted Activities

  • Laguna del Otún
  • Cumbre Nevado de Santa Isabel
calendar

Dates

  • Fri, 16 Feb / 24 - Sat, 17 Feb / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 23 Feb / 24 - Sat, 24 Feb / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Mon, 26 Feb / 24 - Tue, 27 Feb / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 01 Mar / 24 - Sat, 02 Mar / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 08 Mar / 24 - Sat, 09 Mar / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 17 Mar / 24 - Mon, 18 Mar / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 22 Mar / 24 - Sat, 23 Mar / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Wed, 27 Mar / 24 - Thu, 28 Mar / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 06 Apr / 24 - Sun, 07 Apr / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 12 Apr / 24 - Sat, 13 Apr / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 20 Apr / 24 - Sun, 21 Apr / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 27 Apr / 24 - Sun, 28 Apr / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 04 May / 24 - Sun, 05 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 10 May / 24 - Sat, 11 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 10 May / 24 - Sat, 11 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 11 May / 24 - Sun, 12 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 12 May / 24 - Mon, 13 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 12 May / 24 - Mon, 13 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 18 May / 24 - Sun, 19 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 25 May / 24 - Sun, 26 May / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 31 May / 24 - Sat, 01 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 02 Jun / 24 - Mon, 03 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 07 Jun / 24 - Sat, 08 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 09 Jun / 24 - Mon, 10 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 15 Jun / 24 - Sun, 16 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 22 Jun / 24 - Sun, 23 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 28 Jun / 24 - Sat, 29 Jun / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sun, 30 Jun / 24 - Mon, 01 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 06 Jul / 24 - Sun, 07 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 13 Jul / 24 - Sun, 14 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Fri, 19 Jul / 24 - Sat, 20 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 20 Jul / 24 - Sun, 21 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

  • Sat, 27 Jul / 24 - Sun, 28 Jul / 24

    USD 279

    Per Person

Struggling to Find the Perfect Date?

Let's make it work! Reach out, and we'll explore all possible options to accommodate to your schedule.

Itinerary Explore Nevado Santa Isabel

general_information.title

Your trip’s impact

80% of the sale value stays in the local area

Boost the local economy and enhance the well-being of the residents

You will contribute to the development of responsible tourism in the destinations you visit

You promote conservation and/or sustainable development activities

What's included?

Ground transportation at destination

Travel Insurance

Meals

Experiences

Accommodation

The group will be accompanied by specialized high-mountain guide

Summit gear: (Crampons, ice axe, harness, carabiner, helmet, and trekking poles)

What's not included?

Food nor accommodation day 0

Flights

Additional food / beverages

How to get there?

By air to Manizales (Approx.1h flight from Bogotá)

By air to Pereira (Approx.1h flight from Bogotá) and then take transportation to Manizales

Land route to Manizales (Approx. 7h from Bogotá)

Recomendaciones

You can take a direct flight to Manizales with Clic Air.

We recommend that you arrive on day 0, meaning the day before starting the trip.

We recommend scheduling your return flight after 7 pm.

Keep in mind not to consume alcoholic beverages before or after the tour

You can take a direct flight to Pereira with Avianca, Latam or Clic airlines.

How challenging is it? 4/5

Shared showers and bathrooms

Limited electrical power

Limited cellphone signal (perfect time to disconnect!)

Physical demand: 5/5

Hikes between 6 and 8 hours long

Constant and steep ascents

Irregular paths, filled with mud during long hiking periods

Elevation changes of up to 2,500 meters (8,202 ft)

Low temperatures with high chance of rain.

Accommodation

Shared accommodation

Shared Bathroom

What to pack?

Snacks

Mountain gloves for cold weather

Neck warmer

Hat or Cap for sun protection

Headlamp

Snow goggles

Trekking shoes or boots

Waterproof Jacket

Sunglasses

Quick-drying towel

Cash for personal expenses and souvenirs

Sunscreen

Plastic bag for trash

Your personal documents

Rechargeable water bottle

Waterproof winter hat or beanie

Thermal and waterproof clothing

Personal hygiene kit

Small backpack for tours

Photo / Video Camera (optional)

Gloves

Shoes or mountain boots

Comfortable trekking backpack with waist and chest adjustments

Rubber boots

Fleece jacket or pullover

Climate

Temperature: 0 - 10 Cº (avg.)

Important

People who take this tour must preferably be between 16 and 60 years old, athletes in good physical condition.

To participate in the adventures, we recommend that you do not have medical restrictions for hikes and other physical activities

We recommend having a minimum training of 3 months prior to the trip and previous experience in long hikes and carrying heavy loads

Travel safely

At Wonder, we are in charge of ensuring that the destinations you go to comply with all the safety parameters so that you can travel without worries.

Your package includes travel insurance

Impact Travel

How will your trip make an impact ?

  • Approx. 80% of the sale value stays in the local area.
  • You help establish tourism as a livelihood for vulnerable communities.
  • You encourage the conservation of natural ecosystems that nature tourism depends on.
  • You promote cultural exchange and help preserve centuries-old traditions.
  • You contribute to communities taking ownership of their territory and fostering a deeper connection with nature.

Reviews

+985 travelers rate our trips with 4.6/5

This trip doesn't have any reviews yet. However, here are some reviews from other of our adventures!

Cancellation Policy

Click the following link to see our cancelation policies

View cancellation policies

2 days, 1 nights*

From

$279

USD