Trekking the Cerros de Mavecure

Discover the magical Amazon Rainforest and ascend the imposing summits of the Cerros of Mavecure in Guainía.

location

Orinoquía (Guainía, Colombia)

Overview

calendar

Dates

  • Fri, 23 Feb 2024 - Mon, 26 Feb 2024

  • Fri, 01 Mar 2024 - Mon, 04 Mar 2024

  • Fri, 15 Mar 2024 - Mon, 18 Mar 2024

  • Fri, 22 Mar 2024 - Mon, 25 Mar 2024

  • Sun, 24 Mar 2024 - Wed, 27 Mar 2024

  • Fri, 05 Apr 2024 - Mon, 08 Apr 2024

  • Fri, 03 May 2024 - Mon, 06 May 2024

  • Fri, 10 May 2024 - Mon, 13 May 2024

  • Fri, 31 May 2024 - Mon, 03 Jun 2024

  • Fri, 07 Jun 2024 - Mon, 10 Jun 2024

  • Fri, 14 Jun 2024 - Mon, 17 Jun 2024

  • Fri, 21 Jun 2024 - Mon, 24 Jun 2024

  • Fri, 28 Jun 2024 - Mon, 01 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 05 Jul 2024 - Mon, 08 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 12 Jul 2024 - Mon, 15 Jul 2024

  • Thu, 18 Jul 2024 - Sun, 21 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 19 Jul 2024 - Mon, 22 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 26 Jul 2024 - Mon, 29 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 02 Aug 2024 - Mon, 05 Aug 2024

  • Fri, 09 Aug 2024 - Mon, 12 Aug 2024

  • Fri, 16 Aug 2024 - Mon, 19 Aug 2024

  • Fri, 23 Aug 2024 - Mon, 26 Aug 2024

  • Fri, 06 Sep 2024 - Mon, 09 Sep 2024

  • Fri, 13 Sep 2024 - Mon, 16 Sep 2024

  • Fri, 20 Sep 2024 - Mon, 23 Sep 2024

  • Sun, 22 Sep 2024 - Wed, 25 Sep 2024

  • Fri, 27 Sep 2024 - Mon, 30 Sep 2024

  • Thu, 10 Oct 2024 - Sun, 13 Oct 2024

  • Fri, 11 Oct 2024 - Mon, 14 Oct 2024

  • Fri, 18 Oct 2024 - Mon, 21 Oct 2024

  • Fri, 25 Oct 2024 - Mon, 28 Oct 2024

  • Fri, 01 Nov 2024 - Mon, 04 Nov 2024

  • Fri, 08 Nov 2024 - Mon, 11 Nov 2024

  • Fri, 15 Nov 2024 - Mon, 18 Nov 2024

  • Fri, 22 Nov 2024 - Mon, 25 Nov 2024

  • Fri, 29 Nov 2024 - Mon, 02 Dec 2024

  • Fri, 06 Dec 2024 - Mon, 09 Dec 2024

  • Thu, 12 Dec 2024 - Sun, 15 Dec 2024

  • Fri, 13 Dec 2024 - Mon, 16 Dec 2024

  • Fri, 20 Dec 2024 - Mon, 23 Dec 2024

  • Fri, 20 Dec 2024 - Mon, 23 Dec 2024

  • Tue, 24 Dec 2024 - Fri, 27 Dec 2024

  • Fri, 27 Dec 2024 - Mon, 30 Dec 2024

  • Tue, 31 Dec 2024 - Fri, 03 Jan 2025

Struggling to Find the Perfect Date?

Let's make it work! Reach out, and we'll explore all possible options to accommodate to your schedule.

Itinerary Trekking the Cerros de Mavecure

general_information.title

Your trip’s impact

Boost the local economy and enhance the well-being of the residents

80% of the sale value stays in the local area

You will contribute to the development of responsible tourism in the destinations you visit

You promote conservation and/or sustainable development activities

What's included?

Accommodation

Experiences

Internal transportation at destination

Tourist contribution tax

Meals

Travel Insurance

The group will be accompanied by a specialized guide

What's not included?

Flights

Additional food / beverages

How to get there?

By air (Approx. 1h 30 min flight from Bogotá)

Recomendaciones

You can take your flight with Satena airlines

We recommend that you arrive around 10 am and schedule your return flight after 3 pm.

How challenging is it? 4/5

Showers with ambient temperature water

Limited electrical power

Limited cellphone signal (perfect time to disconnect!)

Shared bathrooms

Physical demand: 5/5

Canopy activity requires physical dexterity

Ascents of more than 2 hours with strong inclination

High temperatures and high humidity

Accommodation

Shared accommodation

Indigenous cabins

Shared Bathroom

What to pack?

Drybag or waterproof bag

Comfortable quick-drying clothes

Bring cash

Scarf or hiking buff

Cash for personal expenses and souvenirs

Bug repellent

Photo / Video Camera (optional)

Your personal documents

Hat or cap

Sunglasses

Swimsuit

Quick-drying towel

Waterproof hiking shoes or comfortable sneakers

Flashlight

Waterproof clothing

Sunscreen

Medications or pain relievers for personal use

Water shoes

Personal hygiene kit

Small backpack for tours

Rechargeable water bottle

Temperature

28 °C (Avg.)

Humidity

70% (avg.)

Important

To participate in the adventures, we recommend that you do not have medical restrictions for hikes in the jungle and other physical activities

Activities are subject to changes due to weather conditions or tide level

Travel safely

At Wonder, we are in charge of ensuring that the destinations you go to comply with all the safety parameters so that you can travel without worries.

Your package includes travel insurance

Impact Travel

How will your trip make an impact ?

  • Approx. 80% of the sale value stays in the local area.
  • You help establish tourism as a livelihood for vulnerable communities.
  • You encourage the conservation of natural ecosystems that nature tourism depends on.
  • You promote cultural exchange and help preserve centuries-old traditions.
  • You contribute to communities taking ownership of their territory and fostering a deeper connection with nature.

Reviews

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Jakub Goralski (4/5)


Everything was very well organised, the transportation was always on time, very accomodating as well. I liked the fact, that we got our itenerary and all the prep materials way in advance. At this point I have no complaints and cannot identify any weak points.

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Gina Escobar (5/5)


Todo fue muy claro, organizado y pudimos sentirnos en vacaciones al no tener que preocuparnos por detalles como el tener que hacer check in antes con Satena en Inirida.

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Andrea Patricia Barrera Santa (5/5)


Me encantó simplemente, maravilloso desde la llegada todo fue muy bien y organizado, superaron mis expectativas. Muchas gracias

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Andres Cruz (5/5)


Atención espectacular y conocer otra faceta de Colombia es especial, particularmente por la calidez de las comunidades locales

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Mauricio Betancur (5/5)


Fue un viaje increíble y las personas muy atentas y cercanas.

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Diana Cuevas (5/5)


Paisajes maravillosos, un lugar mágico y único.

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Tatiana Diaz Barragan (5/5)


excelente destino, una experiencia muy linda

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Diana Stefania Moreno Rincon (5/5)


El viaje fue increíble, y Abel el mejor guía

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Hci Lai Choi (5/5)


Una aventura mágica e inolvidable!

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Cesar (5/5)


todo super, muy organizado.

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Viviana Valencia Dominguez (5/5)


las personas son increíbles

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Monica Uribe (5/5)


Todo espectacular!!

RecommendationRecommendation

AF

Adeela Patiño (4.5/5)


La amabilidad de las personas donde estuvimos, el paisaje, la energia y todo lo que pude vivir en el guainia solo me hacen muy afortunada de conocer estas tierras, de vivir y tener postales en mi mente que ni la mejor camara podran capturar

RecommendationRecommendation

CO

Lina Rodriguez (4.5/5)


Increíble experiencia

Cancellation Policy

Click the following link to see our cancelation policies

View cancellation policies

From

$1.700.000

COP

Per person

4 days, 3 nights*

4 days, 3 nights*

From

$1.700.000


cardPrice.Book Now

Destinations

Travel Styles