Nevado El Cocuy

See the majestic snow-capped peaks and impressive landscapes in El Cocuy

location

El Cocuy and Güicán (Boyacá, Colombia)

Overview

calendar

Dates

  • Sat, 20 Jan 2024 - Mon, 22 Jan 2024

  • Sat, 27 Jan 2024 - Mon, 29 Jan 2024

  • Sat, 03 Feb 2024 - Mon, 05 Feb 2024

  • Sat, 10 Feb 2024 - Mon, 12 Feb 2024

  • Sat, 17 Feb 2024 - Mon, 19 Feb 2024

  • Sat, 24 Feb 2024 - Mon, 26 Feb 2024

  • Sat, 02 Mar 2024 - Mon, 04 Mar 2024

  • Fri, 08 Mar 2024 - Sun, 10 Mar 2024

  • Sat, 30 Mar 2024 - Mon, 01 Apr 2024

  • Sat, 06 Apr 2024 - Mon, 08 Apr 2024

  • Sat, 13 Apr 2024 - Mon, 15 Apr 2024

  • Sat, 20 Apr 2024 - Mon, 22 Apr 2024

  • Sat, 04 May 2024 - Mon, 06 May 2024

  • Sat, 18 May 2024 - Mon, 20 May 2024

  • Sat, 25 May 2024 - Mon, 27 May 2024

  • Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - Mon, 17 Jun 2024

  • Sat, 22 Jun 2024 - Mon, 24 Jun 2024

Struggling to Find the Perfect Date?

Let's make it work! Reach out, and we'll explore all possible options to accommodate to your schedule.

Itinerary Nevado El Cocuy

general_information.title

Your trip’s impact

80% of the sale value stays in the local area

Boost the local economy and enhance the well-being of the residents

You will contribute to the development of responsible tourism in the destinations you visit

You promote conservation and/or sustainable development activities

What's included?

Ground transportation at the destination

Meals

Accommodation

Travel Insurance

Wonder experiences

The group will be accompanied by a specialized guide at all times

What's not included?

Additional food / beverages

Flights

Land Transportation (We can arrange it for you)

How to get there?

Private transportation (Approx. 9h from Bogotá)

Public transportation (Approx. 12h from Bogotá)

Recomendaciones

By land, you can take public transportation with the following fleets: Los Libertadores or Expreso Paz de Rio

How challenging is it? 4/5

Shared showers and bathrooms

Limited electrical power

Limited cellphone signal (perfect time to disconnect!)

Physical demand: 5/5

Daily hikes between 6–8 hours long (with steep inclinations)

Low temperatures

Accommodation

Accommodation at El Cocuy

Double and Single Accommodation

Private or shared bathroom

WI-FI

What to pack?

Sunglasses

Cash for personal expenses and souvenirs

Swimsuit

Photo / Video Camera (optional)

Your personal documents

Personal hygiene kit

Quick-drying towel

Rechargeable water bottle

Small backpack for tours

Sunscreen

Wool cap or beanie

gloves

Plastic bag for trash

Thermal and waterproof clothing

Shoes or mountain boots

Climate

Temperature: 0 - 20 C º (avg.)

Humidity: 5% (avg.)

Important

To participate in the adventures, we recommend that you do not have medical restrictions for hikes and other physical activities

Stepping on, sliding on, or manipulating the snow is strictly prohibited. Authorized activities can only be carried out up to the glacial's edge in three trails with a total length of 25 kilometers.

Travel safely

At Wonder, we are in charge of ensuring that the destinations you go to comply with all the safety parameters so that you can travel without worries.

Your package includes travel insurance

Impact Travel

How will your trip make an impact ?

  • Approx. 80% of the sale value stays in the local area.
  • You help establish tourism as a livelihood for vulnerable communities.
  • You encourage the conservation of natural ecosystems that nature tourism depends on.
  • You promote cultural exchange and help preserve centuries-old traditions.
  • You contribute to communities taking ownership of their territory and fostering a deeper connection with nature.

Reviews

RecommendationRecommendation

Columbia CBS Trip 2023

Amanda Nwosu


I had the best time in Colombia! I was so impressed by the attention to detail from Wonder Travel. All the staff were friendly and so helpful through out. 11/10!

RecommendationRecommendation

Stanford GSB Trip 2022

Camila Vargas


Este viaje cumplió y superó todas las expectativas que teníamos. Fue un viaje increíble e inolvidable! Organizado impecablemente, todo funcionó sin problemas y cada experiencia fue mágica.

RecommendationRecommendation

Amazonas 3 Fronteras

Michael Allan


Simply amazing

RecommendationRecommendation

Cerros de Mavicure

Andrés Cangrejo


Excelente, siempre estuvieron pendientes desde que me encontré interesado en viajar, siempre atentos a mis dudas con el viaje, también el vuelo, siempre tuve la compañía

RecommendationRecommendation

Cerros de Mavicure

Jakub Goralski


Everything was very well organised, the transportation was always on time, very accomodating as well. I liked the fact, that we got our itenerary and all the prep materials way in advance. At this point I have no complaints and cannot identify any weak points.

Cancellation Policy

Click the following link to see our cancelation policies

View cancellation policies

From

$1.070.000

COP

Per person

3 days, 2 nights*

3 days, 2 nights*

From

$1.070.000


cardPrice.Book Now

Destinations

Travel Styles