Ecuadorian Rainforest, Ancient Cultures & More

location

Quito, Punta Ahuano, Baños, Riobamba, Cuenca, Guayaquil

Overview

Travel Styles

Travel Styles

Wild Classic

calendar

Dates

  • Fri, 19 Jan 2024 - Mon, 29 Jan 2024

  • Fri, 16 Feb 2024 - Mon, 26 Feb 2024

  • Thu, 28 Mar 2024 - Sun, 07 Apr 2024

  • Fri, 19 Apr 2024 - Mon, 29 Apr 2024

  • Fri, 17 May 2024 - Mon, 27 May 2024

  • Fri, 14 Jun 2024 - Mon, 24 Jun 2024

  • Fri, 19 Jul 2024 - Mon, 29 Jul 2024

  • Fri, 16 Aug 2024 - Mon, 26 Aug 2024

  • Fri, 20 Sep 2024 - Mon, 30 Sep 2024

  • Fri, 11 Oct 2024 - Mon, 21 Oct 2024

  • Fri, 15 Nov 2024 - Mon, 25 Nov 2024

  • Fri, 13 Dec 2024 - Mon, 23 Dec 2024

Struggling to Find the Perfect Date?

Let's make it work! Reach out, and we'll explore all possible options to accommodate to your schedule.

Itinerary Ecuadorian Rainforest, Ancient Cultures & More

general_information.title

What's included?

Accommodation

Transportation within itinerary

Some activities, entrances, and gear

Some meals

Digital Travel Buddy

Wonder Staff

Local Expert Guides

Activities

Llama or Sheep Shearing Demonstration

Otavalo Visit

Yunguilla Community Project

Parrot Clay Liks

Rainforest Hike

Community Visit

Pailon del Diablo Waterfall

Baños de Agua Santa and Route of the Waterfalls Tour

Tree House & Swing at the end of the world

Chimborazo Fauna Production Reserve

Ingapirca Archaeological Complex Visit

Cuenca Colonial City Tour

Gualaceo and Chordeleg handicrafts tour

Cajas National Park

Physical Demands

Most demanding activity: Cajas National Park is at an altitude of 4000 meters above sea level

Accommodation

Hotels: comfortable and clean 3 star hotels

Meals

Breakfasts: 11

Lunches: 2

Dinners: 2

Transportation

Private transportation

Walking

Boat Transfers

Entry requirements

Check if you require a visa to enter the country

Check vaccination details

Check your passport, most countries will require travelers to hold a passport valid for a minimum of six months upon the day of entry into the country

Important Information

The activities are subject to changes due to weather conditions that may jeopardize the safety of the traveler

What’s not included

Tips and personal expenses

Activities not mentioned

Meals not mentioned

Alcoholic beverages and/or additional drinks

Travel and/or Cancellation Insurance

Domestic & international flights

Impact Travel

How will your trip make an impact ?

  • Approx. 80% of the sale value stays in the local area.
  • You help establish tourism as a livelihood for vulnerable communities.
  • You encourage the conservation of natural ecosystems that nature tourism depends on.
  • You promote cultural exchange and help preserve centuries-old traditions.
  • You contribute to communities taking ownership of their territory and fostering a deeper connection with nature.

Reviews

RecommendationRecommendation

Columbia CBS Trip 2023

Amanda Nwosu


I had the best time in Colombia! I was so impressed by the attention to detail from Wonder Travel. All the staff were friendly and so helpful through out. 11/10!

RecommendationRecommendation

Stanford GSB Trip 2022

Camila Vargas


Este viaje cumplió y superó todas las expectativas que teníamos. Fue un viaje increíble e inolvidable! Organizado impecablemente, todo funcionó sin problemas y cada experiencia fue mágica.

RecommendationRecommendation

Amazonas 3 Fronteras

Michael Allan


Simply amazing

RecommendationRecommendation

Cerros de Mavicure

Andrés Cangrejo


Excelente, siempre estuvieron pendientes desde que me encontré interesado en viajar, siempre atentos a mis dudas con el viaje, también el vuelo, siempre tuve la compañía

RecommendationRecommendation

Cerros de Mavicure

Jakub Goralski


Everything was very well organised, the transportation was always on time, very accomodating as well. I liked the fact, that we got our itenerary and all the prep materials way in advance. At this point I have no complaints and cannot identify any weak points.

Cancellation Policy

Click the following link to see our cancelation policies

View cancellation policies

From

$5.883.000

COP

Per person

11 days, 10 nights*

11 days, 10 nights*

From

$5.883.000

Per person


cardPrice.Book Now

Destinations

Travel Styles